Her alpha lover

smbossTHE BOSS’S MOONLIGHT SECRET — Chapter 26

Days later, back at the office, they dove into work, but remembered to close Blaise’s office door when stolen kisses and some between-the-legs groping could not be avoided. It was just the two of them in the office, but clients walked into reception all the time.

“Save it for home,” Blaise muttered even as he kissed Cady silly.

“I agree.” It took all her determination to tug down her skirt and move to the opposite side of the desk. “Full moon in two days.”

“Yep.”

“I expect you won’t be waking on a stranger’s lawn wondering what the heck is up?”

“I’m glad I got that knowledge back. No telling what would have happened if someone had seen me shift.”

“You got your wolf back.” She winked at him. “And I got myself an alpha lover.”

“You did.”

Blaise hiked a thigh onto the corner of the desk and ran fingers through his hair. “So this is what happens on the full moon. The day before and after the full moon I’m compelled to shift. But shifting so often is not cool when living in the city. I can either head for the cabin, which isn’t always possible when I have work demands. Or—there is something a werewolf can do to suppress his urge to shift those two days.”

“Does it involve chains?”

He gave her a startled shake of his head. “No. Uh…no? Are you into that stuff, Cady?”

“No. But if you were, I might give it a try.”

He chuckled. “I like sex to feel good, not hurt.”

“Me too. So what do you have to do to keep back your werewolf on those days?”

He leaned in so his lips brushed her earlobe. “I have to have sex until I’m sated.”

Leave a Reply

